Show more
kai boosted

I'm writing a thing on how video games have generally boring magic systems and how to make them better, and it might be one of the nerdiest things I've ever written

But man, I don't care, it's really fun to just write about something so specific like this

kai boosted

the chickens have finally moved into their permanent run!

kai boosted

video of battery-powered Reform 2 accessing USB floppy disk

kai boosted

Sitting here eating my sandwich at a local shop and this convertible rolls up w/ 2 late 60-early 70 year old men rolls up and these two women of similar age run up and jump in the back seat like it’s a god damn teen movie from the 80s...

"…sitting in the park, watching twinks lift weights on Instagram…you?"

This sure beats going to the gym! Though it's a bit demoralizing watching a twink deadlift 120kg

kai boosted

I'm listening to an interview with author Lydia Fitzpatrick.

She gets fellowships to write, and then sells the books.

It's probably childish of me to even think this, but I definitely feel like I've been doing it wrong.

I ran on my server as well, which has a much cheaper GPU.

p.xqz.ca/85b65

I learned a few more Chinese characters. I'm just trying to read and write; no sound (yet).

kai boosted

I’ve created an alt account where I’ll post music I’m currently enjoying. Feel free to follow 😊

@b

That was then, but this: this…is now.

I hate that I have to be in the perfect environment to concentrate enough to read.

Can't be too loud or too quiet…

As much as I like this cafe, I don't think I can study here today. It's bizarrely empty 🤷🏼‍♂️

kai boosted

So I'm gonna be streaming a bit about IPv4/IPv6, how they work, how routing works, and how interconnections work tomorrow at 1pm EDT/7pm CEST/10am PDT tomorrow!

twitch.tv/twxcafe

(actual subjects will depend on how long it takes and if people on stream are interested)

Show more
Ajin

ajin.la is a private mastodon instance hosted by masto.host